European Court of Human Rights – 2016
The 2016 Treaties of Nijmegen Medal is to be awarded to the European Court of Human Rights (ECHR) for its contribution to the development of Europe and the protection of human rights. The prize will be presented in the St. Stevenskerk in Nijmegen in the autumn of 2016, after which Guido Raimondi, President of the Court, will deliver the Treaties of Nijmegen lecture.

Neelie Kroes – 2014
The 2014 Treaties of Nijmegen Medal has been awarded to Neelie Kroes in recognition of her contributions to the development and prosperity of Europe. The medal was presented to her on 7 May in St. Stevenskerk in Nijmegen

Umberto Eco – 2012
On 7 May 2012, the Treaties of Nijmegen Medal was presented to Umberto Eco. The award served as a tribute to the Italian author and scientist for his contribution to the thinking and the debate on the past and future of Europe. Minister of European Affairs Ben Knapen gave the laudation.

Jacques Delors – 2010
On 15 March 2010 the Treaties of Nijmegen Medal was presented to Dr J. L.J. Delors in the St. Stevenskerk in Nijmegen. The medal was a tribute to Mr. Delors’ efforts in achieving unity, progress and tolerance in Europe. Minister of Foreign Affairs Maxime Verhagen gave the laudation.